Dt: 27-08-2019



www.aiimsmangalagiri.edu.in

स्वास्थ्य और परिवार कल्याण मंत्रालय Ministry of Health and Family Welfare प्रधान मंत्री स्वास्थ्य सुरक्षा योजना PMSSY

अखिल भारतीय आयुर्विज्ञान संस्थान All India Institute of Medical Sciences

@mangalAiimsAP मंगलिगिरि, आंध्रप्रदेश Mangalagiri, Andhra Pradesh

Office Order No: 42 of 2019

Sub: Constitution of Anti Ragging Committee, AIIMS, Mangalagiri-reg.

F.No: AIIMS/MG/Admin/Committee Matters/04/2019-20/17

As per directions of the Hon'ble Supreme Court of India, UGC and other Regulating Bodies, AIIMS Mangalagiri has formulated its policy against the ragging. The Medical Council of India (MCI) has also provided the guidelines as regards to the constitution of Anti-Ragging Committee at the Institute.

In accordance of aforesaid guidelines, Anti-Ragging Committee at AIIMS Mangalagiri comprising of following members is hereby constituted:

S.No	Name and Designation	Contact Number	Committee Position
1	Dr. Mukesh Tripathi, Director & CEO	9452211155	Chairperson
2	Shri Shramdeep Sinha, IRS, Deputy Director (Admin)	9422145255	Member
3	Dr. Joy A Ghoshal, Dean	8779140313	Member
4	Dr. Rakesh Kakkar, Medical Superintendent	9927343064	Member
5	Dr. Shreemanta kumar Dash, Professor, Dept. of FMT	8518881795	Member
6	Dr. Desai Vidya Sripad, Asso. Dean (Academics)	9399972347	Member
7	Dr. Jyoti P Kulkarni, Addl. Professor, Dept. of Anatomy	7584974866	Member
8	Dr. V Mangayarkarasi, Addl. Prof, Dept. of Microbiology	9840410566	Member
9	Dr. Amudharaj D, Asso. Dean (Student Affairs)	9994313222	Member Secretary
10	Dr. P.K. Sankaran, Asso. Prof, Dept of Anatomy	7897517647	Member
11	Dr. Madhava Rao, Asso. Prof, Dept. of Pharmacology	9043942768	Member
12	Dr. Arundhati, Asso. Prof, Dept. of Pathology	9449670559	Member
13	Dr. Purushotham Lingaiah, DMS	8587902160	Member
14	Mr Tarun Prakash Maurya, 2nd year student	6304848712	Member
15	Miss Aiman Zehra Kazmi, 2nd year student	9573046121	Member
16	1st year MBBS, Male student	Contact details shall be updated in due course	Member
17	1st year MBBS, Female student		Member
18	Parent of one 1st year male MBBS student		Member
19	Parent of one 1st year female MBBS student		Member
	External Members		
20	Dr. Keerthi Boleneni, Social Worker, Vijayawada, A.P	9849081733	Member
21	District Collector, Guntur, A.P. (Ex-Officio)	Contact details	Member
22	Superintendent of Police, Guntur. (Ex-Officio)	shall be updated in due course	Member

It will be the responsibility of the Anti-Ragging Committee to monitor anti-ragging activities in the campus and also to take cognizance of any complaint regarding any incident of ragging, deliberate upon it and recommend the appropriate action including suitable punishment those found guilty, in a time bound manner.

Functions of Member Secretary:

- 1. Responsible for setting up periodic committee meetings including prior communications and deciding agenda of the meeting.
- 2. Drafting the minutes of meetings in coordination with committee chairperson
- 3. Shall maintain all documentations and nodal person for the committee.
- 4. Maintenance of all records of communications (inbound/outbound)
- 5. Shall draft action plans and communicate to concerned office/ person for effect through the chairperson.

ग्रमदीप

(Shramdeep Sinha, IRS)
Deputy Director (Administration)

Shramdeep Sinha, IRS
Deputy Director (Administration) AIIMS. Mangalagiri, Andhra Pradesis
GSMC Temporary Campus, Vijayawada -08

To The Members concerned.

Copy for information to:

- 1. The Dean, AIIMS, Mangalagiri.
- 2. The Medical Superintendent, AIIMS, Mangalagiri.
- 3. All HOD'S of AIIMS, Mangalagiri.
- 4. The IT cell, AIIMS, Mangalagiri for website uploading.
- 5. Notice Boards.
- 6. Guard file.